June, 2nd part, part one – Pancakes at the pool; Junho, 2a parte – panquecas na piscina

On June 22nd, we had an Enrichment Activity out of the moadon (a gathering place), it happened at the swimming pool to celebrate its opening, because it’s finally summer! At the beginning, around 3pm, Mari and I were in charge of organizing the place with tables, chairs and covers for about 96 people. Then the others arrived and we started cooking pancakes and serve them with ice cream balls. It was really fun. Rachel, our expert cook, kept cooking pancakes all the time alone.

First I tried to help her and just a minute after I got kicked from my position from Max because cooking pancakes in that weird grill was a fast paced job and required some communication. To do things fast and to communicate at the same time… ze lo bishvili (that’s not for me, in Hebrew). Max replaced me and got kicked by Rachel 5 minutes after, he kept messing everything up haha. Rachel did a good job despite the fact that she worked alone =)

The other positions were to serve the pancakes, to get the customer’s tickets, to serve the ice cream, to refill the pancakes since the grill and the serving table were far away from each other, and to keep bringing water to Rachel because it was too hot in the grill.

Due to the fact that my Hebrew is not so bad, I was supposed to get the tickets and then people could get the pancakes. Yeah, “supposed”, because the person by my side, Raphi, kept giving the pancakes even before I got the tickets. And the kibbutnikim went straight to her, exchanging their tickets for the pancakes and even some kibbutznikim might have thought it was for free and just got the pancakes. Good thing it wasn’t really serious, if it was a business we would have been in trouble lol.

And after a while the ice cream started to melt and people stopped eating pancakes, there were just leftovers. “Who wants ice cream soup?”, Gaby asked. The people closer to me know that I wouldn’t and I didn’t let go this opportunity to eat ice cream for free! I took a pancake and filled it with ice cream, delicious!

I guess we started this activity at 3pm and finished at 7:30pm or something like that, not sure. We had to work normally in the morning and also at this period, so some of us didn’t want to do it at the beginning, but it sounded that everyone had fun!

————

No dia 22 de junho, tivemos uma atividade de enriquecimento fora do moadon (lugar de encontro de sempre), foi na piscina dessa vez. O propósito era de comemorar a abertura da piscina, pois começou o verão! No começo, umas 15h, a Mari e eu organizamos o lugar com mesas, cadeiras e toalhas para 96 pessoas. Quando os outros chegaram a gente começou a fazer panquecas e serví-las com sorvete, foi bem divertido. A Rachel, nossa cozinheira experiente, ficou fazendo panquecas o tempo todo.

Eu tentei ajudá-la no começo, mas fui expulso pelo Max porque pra cozinhar as panquecas naquela grelha esquisita tinha que tem jogo rápido de cintura e precisava de alguma comunicação. Fazer as coisas ligeiro e conversar ao mesmo tempo, ze lo bishvili (não é comigo, em hebraico). O Max me substituiu e foi dispensado pela Rachel 5 minutos depois, ele tava bagunçando tudo haha. A Rachel fez um bom trabalho mesmo sozinha =)

Os outros servicinhos eram pra servir panquecas, pegar os cupons dos clientes, servir sorvete, repor as panquecas já que a grelha e a mesa onde estávamos servindo eram longe uma da outra, e alcançar água pra Rachel já que tava um inferno perto da grelha.

Já que meu hebraico não é tão ruim, colocaram-me de receptor de cupons, mas até assim deu rolo hehe. A pessoa que tava logo depois de mim, Raphi, ficou encarregada de servir as panquecas e tava distribuindo antes mesmo de eu autorizar e dizer as quantidades. Pra deixar tudo uma bagunça ainda maior, os kibbutznikim iam direto nela e trocavam as panquecas pelos cupons e pior ainda, acho que alguns kibbutznikim nem sabiam que tinha que pagar pelas panquecas, simplesmente pegaram na maior inocência e se mandaram. Ainda bem que não era nada rígido, se fosse nosso negócio ou ganha-pão a gente estaria tão ferrado!

Pouco depois o sorvete começou a derreter e o pessoal parou de comer panquecas, ficaram só restos. “Quem quer sopa de sorvete?”, a Gaby perguntou. O pessoal que me conhece sabe que eu não iria e não perdi a oportunidade de comer sorvete de graça! Peguei uma das panquecas e recheei com sorvete, delícia!

Acho que a atividade começou umas 15h e foi até 19:30, não tenho certeza. Tivemos que trabalhar normalmente de manhã e também nesse período, então alguns de nós fizeram biquinho no começo, mas parece que todos se divertiram!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

