2012

Hello everyone. Hope you’re doing fine. I am, thanks.

It has been quite a long time that I haven’t posted anything in here, so it calls for some updates. Let me see from where I should start.

Heh, last post dates from July, when I was still in Israel. My mind still is, it’d like to come back someday. After that, I traveled for 5 days to Istanbul, Turkey, for 5 days, to meet my dad, his girlfriend and some trainees of hers. It was good to feel the change of atmosphere and gave me an extra energy for the last week of the Israeli program. I’d totally recommend it, even now, half a year later, I miss it.

I traveled to Germany and France for 2 weeks before coming back to Brazil. I have visited so different backgrounds in these places. In Germany, I stayed in a rural city next to the border with Poland called Fahrenwalde, where a friend of mine from a previous internship program was living with her boyfriend’s family. As I faced a language barrier issue due to my lack of German knowledge, the communication was a little bit difficult, but everyone made everything they could to make my stay the best possible. Many thanks to you. In my stay, I learned their routine as a family of farmers, how they dealt with the canola production and what would come next.

In France, I stayed in Paris at the house of a wonderful couple whose kids were away on vacation. I walked alone on the French streets, sightseeing. I visited a lot of places, I’d say the Eiffel Tower was my favorite place because of the view you have from the top of it and also the information you can find in the boards over there. It was easy to be understood and to communicate around, I even made some friends just by talking to some other tourist in the streets, a Chinese girl and a couple of Deaf Russians.

And after those 2 weeks I came back to Brazil. Home sweet home. I was welcomed by my mother and my father in the airport. From her, I got a 2-minute rib breaking hug, because you know, 6 months away is a long time. From him, I got a “long time no see” (clearly a joke, we had met in Turkey 3 weeks before). Then the entire family – grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins – went to a trip together, to celebrate my grandpa’s 80s. I love to have all of them around.

So, as for the rest of the year, I tried to find some stuff to fill my time, so I decided to continue my learning in Brazilian Sign Language – maybe someday, if everything goes smoothly, I can add Spanish, Hebrew and LIBRAS in this blog. It’s my dream, to be a polyglot. I didn’t find anything related to Organics to work with, but I haven’t deepen my search either. If you know where to look for it, let me know, thanks a lot.

Meanwhile, thanks to my lil sis, I have applied for a job as a subtitle translator for TV series and got accepted, yay. I get a script in English, another one with spotting (with every subtitle broken in 2 lines to guide me) and a video, so that I translate it to Portuguese. To listen the video is not necessary, but it helps. I am enjoying it a lot – I even got a compliment from a proofreader, few things are better than have your own job recognized – and it keeps me busy. So far, so good.

And now I am going to start a new course called Digital Gaming. I do like videogames, I do like computers (when it comes to playing, no idea about programing though), I guess I have some sort of creativity, so I’m willing to give a try. Wish me luck.

More updates later!

————————-

Olá a todos. Espero que estejam bem! Eu tô, obrigado.

Faz um bom tempo que não posto nada aqui, tá na hora de atualizar. Deixem-me ver de onde devo começar.

O último post foi em julho, quando ainda tava em Israel. Minha cabeça ainda tá por lá, gostaria de voltar um dia. Depois desse post, viajei para Istambul, Turquia, por 5 dias, e encontrei meu pai, a namorada dele e algumas estagiárias dela. Foi bom mudar de ares e me deu uma energia extra para a última semana em Israel. Recomendo muito o programa, mesmo agora, meio ano depois, morro de saudades de lá.

Viajei para a Alemanha e França por 2 semanas antes de voltar ao Brasil. Visitei ambientes muito diferentes nesses lugares. Na Alemanha, fiquei em uma cidade rural perto da fronteira com a Polônia chamada Fahrenwalde, onde uma amiga minha de um intercâmbio estava morando com o namorado e a família dele. Enfrentei uma barreira linguística por não dominar o alemão, a comunicação foi um pouco difícil, mas todos fizeram tudo que podiam para tornar minha estadia a melhor possível. Muitíssimo obrigado. Durante o tempo que fiquei lá, aprendi a rotina deles como família de fazendeiros, como lidavam com a produção de canola e o que viria depois.

Na França, fiquei em Paris, na casa de um casal maravilhoso cujos filhos estavam fora, de férias. Passeei sozinho nas ruas francesas, visitando os lugares turísticos. Eu diria que meu lugar favorito foi a Torre Eiffel por causa da vista lá de cima e também pelas informações que as placas da torre mostram. Foi fácil de me comunicar e de ser entendido, até fiz alguns amigos turistas só por conversar nas ruas, uma guria chinesa e um casal de Surdos russos.

E após essas 2 semanas eu voltei ao Brasil. Lar doce lar. Fui recebido pela minha mãe e meu pai no aeroporto. Recebi um abraço quebra-costelas de 2 minutos dela, porque 6 meses longe é muito tempo. Dele eu recebi um “há quanto tempo” (claramente uma brincadeira, a gente tinha se encontrado na Turquia 3 semanas antes). Em seguida a família inteira – avós, tios, tias, primos – fez uma viagem junta, para comemorar os 80 anos do meu avô. Amo estar com todos eles.

No resto do ano, tentei encontrar algumas coisas para preencher meu tempo, então decidi continuar aprendendo LIBRAS – talvez um dia, se tudo der certo, eu consiga colocar tudo em espanhol, hebraico e LIBRAS no blog. É meu sonho, ser poliglota. Não achei nada de trabalho com orgânico, mas não procurei muito a fundo também. Se souberem onde procurar, avisem, por favor e obrigado.

Enquanto isso, graças a minha irmãzinha, eu me candidatei a um serviço de tradutor de legenda de seriados e fui aceito. Eu recebo um script em inglês, outro em espanhol com spotting (com cada legenda quebrada em 2 linhas para me guiar) e um vídeo, aí traduzo para o português. Não é necessário ouvir o vídeo, mas ajuda. Tô gostando muito –até tive meu trabalho elogiado por uma revisora, poucas coisas são melhores que ter seu trabalho reconhecido –e me mantém ocupado. Até agora tá ótimo.

E agora vou começar um novo curso chamado de Jogos Digitais. Eu realmente gosto de videogames e computadores (para jogar nele, não sei o que é programação ainda). Acho que tenho um pouquinho de criatividade, então vou tentar o curso. Desejem-me sorte.

Depois atualizo mais!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012

  1. Diogo Madeira says:

    Curti o seu relato, amigo. Vai tentar o curso de jogos digitais? Então te desejo boa sorte! Vai conseguir! Tenho o orgulho de ter sido seu amigo! Um forte abraço!

  2. oba! resumão legal! tudo de bom!

Leave a Reply

